About Us • Calda Pizza Philippines

About Us

Company History

In November 2007, Mr. Bernard G. Palang and his wife Frances Therese made thorough preparations for their concept of Italian-inspired, thin-crust pizzas infused with Filipino taste. The idea was not only to create various flavors, but also to make giant-sizes that will encourage customers to enjoy pizza in groups.

The couple established a Calda Pizza commissary in A. S. Fortuna Street, Brgy. Banilad, Mandaue City, Cebu. Then on January 3, 2008, the very first outlet was opened in Salinas Drive, Brgy. Lahug, Cebu City. At that time, the combination of a convenience store and a pizza parlor operating side by side was a novelty.

The increasing popularity of Calda Pizza prompted the management to open more company-owned outlets and, eventually, franchises all over the country.

Expansion and Franchising

The company’s first out-of-town outlet is in Iligan City. It opened on July 1, 2009 with phenomenal success. In August of the same year, two new outlets opened for business: one in Quezon City and another Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila.

Calda Pizza is set to expand throughout the entire archipelago with the vision of sating the Filipino taste buds with its unique concept of Italian-inspired, thin-crust pizzas.  It’s mission is to make these delicious pizzas available at affordable prices and complemented with quality service.

On May 15, 2010, the company achieved a milestone when a franchised outlet was opened in Gaisano Mall of Davao.  It is the first Calda Pizza outlet situated inside a mall.

Below are the total numbers of outlets at present:

Number of company-owned outlets within Cebu : 4
Number of company-owned outlets outside of Cebu : 18
Number of franchised outlets within Cebu : 7
Number of franchised outlets outside of Cebu : 32
Total number of Calda Pizza outlets : 61

Current branch locations:

Metro Manila (5) • Laguna (5) • Batangas (5) • Bacolod City • Metro Cebu (11) • Surigao City (2) • Tagbilaran City (2) • Cagayan de Oro City (3) • Iligan City • General Santos City (2) • and Davao City (5) • Butuan City • Zamboanga City • Kidapawan City • Cotabato City • Bulacan • Cavite, Pangasinan • Maranding